Latest News

India named as an Auskicker of the Year Friday, August 9, 2019 - 2:28 PM

India DeSouza, from Western Australia’s Mount Hawthorn Cardinals Junior Football Club NAB AFL Auskick Centre, became the envy of all Auskickers when she was announced as the 19th weekly nominee for the 2019 NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year competition.

The NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year competition calls for 2019 registered and truly awesome participants of the NAB AFL Auskick program to enter for the chance to become one of 22 weekly nominees.

Weekly nominees are announced during the Seven Network’s Friday night match broadcast, with India being announced during the Round 19 2019 Toyota AFL Premiership Season match between Collingwood and Richmond. 

India will have the seriously amazing once in a lifetime opportunity to present an AFL premiership player with their medal on Toyota AFL Grand Final Day.

She will join 21 other lucky NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year weekly nominees in Melbourne for an unforgettable experience that will also include walking along in the incredible Grand Final parade and playing on the hallowed turf of the MCG at half-time on Grand Final day.

It only gets better for India too, as she now has the chance to be crowned the overall NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year which will be announced at an awards dinner in Melbourne during Grand Final Week.

The super lucky 2019 NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year winner will receive $5,000 in a NAB Reward Saver Account plus Geelong Football Club captain, Joel Selwood, and AFLW star Katie Brennan, as their personal footy mentors for 2019.

To join India and be in the running to win this truly incredible experience, parents and guardians can enter their 2019 registered NAB AFL Auskick participant into the NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year competition by uploading a fun short video featuring their Auskicker in action at home or in the backyard; kicking goals, commentating or taking a speccy.

In the video entry, Auskickers should also explain why they think they should be the 2019 NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year.