Latest News

WA's leading draft prospectsMonday, November 20, 2017 - 1:45 PM

As we near closer to the AFL National Draft, we take a look at Western Australia's most promising young talented footballers who made waves in the National and State Combines last month and have attracted the attention of recruiters.

One of these players is Subiaco's Kyron Hayden who broke the record for the running vertical leap at the National Combine in Melbourne.

Hayden's huge leap of 103cm saw him overtake the record of 102cm set by Nic Naitanui in 2008.

Subiaco team mate Ben Miller is also one to watch following an impressive performance in the agility test (8.10 seconds) and scoring a perfect 30 out of 30 in the goal-kicking test.

Peel Thunder key defender Aaron Naughton has lept into draft contention following an imposing NAB AFL National u18s Championship campaign, which saw him named WA's MVP.

Naughton's Fellow co-caption and West Perth Colts captain Oscar Allen is one of the most promising players in this year's draft crop.

Allen won the Larke Medal for best player at the NAB AFL National u18s Championships and also produced impressive results at the National Combine.

The 2017 NAB AFL Draft takes place on Friday, 24 November at 3pm WST. It will be live on FOX FOOTY (Channel 504). Keep updated on our WA players selected via WAFL Twitter and Facebook.

Let's take a look at the State's leading draft prospects ahead of the Draft.

Brayden Ainsworth - Subiaco / Ports Esperance
Oscar Allen - West Perth / Whitfords
Callan England - Claremont / Hale / Wembley Downs
Kyron Hayden - Subiaco / Hale
Tim Kelly - South Fremantle / Palmyra
Ben Miller - Subiaco / Railways Kalgoorlie 
Aaron Naughton - Peel Thunder / Rockingham
Jake Patmore - Claremont / Christ Church
Brandon Starcevich - East Perth / Trinity / Mt Lawley-Inglewood
Sam Taylor - Swan Districts / Guildford Grammar / Upper Swan

Christian Ameduri - East Perth / Noranda
Liam Baker - Subiaco / Lake Grace
Bailey Banfield - Claremont / Scotch / Swanbourne
Jordan Boullineau - Peel Thunder / Baldivis
Ryan Burrows - South Fremantle / Roleystone
Damon Cramer - Peel Thunder / Rockingham
Patrick Farrant  - Swan Districts / Bunbury
Jonathan Frampton - South Fremantle / Kardinya
Matt Guelfi - Claremont / Wembley Downs
Scott Jones - East Perth / Busselton
Zac Langdon - Claremont / Guild Grammer / Upper Swan
Tyrese Miller - West Perth / Kingsway
Lachlan Mitchell - Peel Thunder / Baldivis
Gordon Narrier - Perth / Hale
Cody Nineytte - Perth / Kelmscott
Wil Powell - Claremont / Scarborough
Aaron Redhead - East Perth / Killarney Vale
Zareth Roe - Perth / South Perth
Liam Ryan - Subiaco / Rovers (Geraldton)
Haiden Schloithe - South Fremantle / Katanning
Chris Scott - East Fremantle / Rovers (Geraldton)
Taryce Stewart - Swan Districts / Midvale


OSCAR ALLEN - West Perth FC / Whitfords. Tall Forward

CALLAN ENGLAND - Claremont / Hale / Wembley Downs. Medium Midfielder.

BRAYDEN AINSWORTH - Subiaco / Ports Esperance. Medium Midfielder.

AARON NAUGHTON - Peel Thunder / Rockingham.

LIAM RYAN - Subiaco / Rovers (Geraldton).

JAKE PATMORE - Claremont / Christ Church / Swanbourne.

HAIDEN SCHLOITHE - South Fremantle / Katanning.

SAM TAYLOR - Swan Districts / Guildford Grammer / Upper Swan.

BEN MILLER - Subiaco / Railways Kalgoorlie.

TIMOTHY KELLY - South Fremantle / Palmyra.

BRANDON STARCEVICH - East Perth / Trinity / Mt. Lawley - Inglewood

KYRON HAYDEN - Subiaco /Hale